Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

The Adventures of VampTiki

Pages: 1 12 replies

I am only getting started on this, but wanted to share as I progress. Just trying to improve my webskills and in the process, thought I would use a few pages to publish some short stories. I always have too many projects going at the same time, but figured when I publish new material I will let you know here. Sorry for such a short beginning, but not sure if this is even worthy of your viewing. Let me know what you think...I will try to write fairly regularly.

VampTiki

I like it, Indiana Jones like tiki tale.

very nice. smooth pace, already exciting.

Thanks so much....I added a little more to that short story. Once I play around some more on my site and figure out how to link pages, I will set it up to have links to each short story I write and I will publish an entire short story before posting that new stuff is on the site. I am not finished with the first one yet...just trying to get everything set up to work out well in the series. Hope you all enjoy and sorry for being so slow right now. :)

VampTiki

What? Short story? I want a paper back novel to read on the beach...right now!

This Vamp Tiki is an interesting character, her world of international tiki art is strange and unusual. I like the villain's BBG organization too. It's got great possibilities! I love that you're keeping it close to a sort of "Dr. No" feel. Maybe it all has a James Bond/Johnny Quest/60's time period. OR, not sure if it's our modern day, or a alternate reality where Tiki Style never went away, but got more important instead? Cool! There are a ton of adventure novels out there, but nothing quite with this flavor of tiki. Just keep it unique. So many tales fall into the trap of cliche because the writer gets tired of inventing.