Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Could this be a TIKI party room?

Pages: 1 2 3 128 replies

T
txmod posted on Wed, Feb 21, 2007 8:37 PM

In my quest to save mod houses around Houston, I came across a grand 50's house with a huge party/ball room. It has this wood which no one has ever been able to say with certainy what it is, (possibly bocolo rosewood?) the poor house is in desperate need of some luv.

Anyway, I am no TIKI expert, but this wood treatment looks like it would make a good starting point for a tiki theme. What would you do with something like this? Would you consider this a tiki accent? Or just something else altogether.

Hey Txmod! Welcome to Tiki Central.

That's a really cool looking house!
It may not be tiki per se, but it's a definite Wowie Pad.
The wood looks like cedar, just from the photos (but you'd know if it was that, duh) - weird.

(Are you on HAIF? I've been majorly lurking there.)

What part of town is the house in?

Formikahini

THAT is a swank pad!

O

Very cool Txmod. Welcome to Tiki Central.

[ Edited by: Ojaitimo 2007-02-21 21:28 ]

When I saw the swank home bar, all I could say was, Wow!

holycow. no need to tiki-fy that pad..its hot all on it's own. so, make us west coast folks crazy ~ how big is that house, and whats the asking price?

M

I'd kill for that house!

T
txmod posted on Thu, Feb 22, 2007 7:43 AM