Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Drinks and Food

Drink Contest 2007?

Pages: 1 17 replies

B

Have not seen a thread about this recently on the search BUT-- is there ever going to be another?

Curious minds want to know.

On 2007-03-30 22:12, Bincho wrote:
Have not seen a thread about this recently on the search BUT-- is there ever going to be another?

Curious minds want to know.

Ya!

WTF??

O

I'm up for one!

Me too!

A

Glad I'm not the only one who was wondering about this. Whaz up?

Count me in. :)

B

Well it seems as if most of us are NorCal peeps--- See also NorCal home Bar Crawl thread.....

Perhaps the crawl will yield some bad plans and broken dreams?

J

I'm in. I've enjoyed several drinks from the last contest and would look forward to trying the new ones offered. Although I am not from NorCal.

I'm still a rookie at all of this and probably get the lingo mixed up....but can one of you experts please explain what the differecne is between a "Home Bar Tour" and a
"Home Bar Crawl"....thanks in advance.

I also am not sure how the drink contests work. Do people from all over submit their recipes, then a set of judges meet at a single location and try out the various concoctions? Sorta looked like that for the last one. If a 2007 drink recipe contest was implemented, who determines where the tasting occurs and who the judges are? I would venture to submit a recipe, but in no way would qualify as a judge....certainly don't have the palet or experience to judge such a contest.

Sorry for the dumb questions. :D

MT

On 2007-04-14 08:51, VampiressRN wrote:
I'm still a rookie at all of this and probably get the lingo mixed up....but can one of you experts please explain what the differecne is between a "Home Bar Tour" and a