Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Pix on Flickr of Dr. Zarkov's Tiki Lounge

Pages: 1 15 replies

DZ

Please feel free to check out the pictures I posted of my home Retro Sci/Fi Tiki Lounge on Flickr, located at http://www.flickr.com/photos/drzarkov/.

I'm new to Flickr so I'm still trying to get the hang of things. The photos that are in the set on the right hand side of the screen are in the correct order, but when I uploaded the individual photos, for some reason they ended up in reverse order: Nos. 36 to 1 instead of Nos. 1 to 36. If you go to the second page and scroll down to the bottom, you can follow them in the intended order (1 to 36), which is supposed to trace your path from the top of the stairs of the rec room down into the lounge.

If you have any questions, I will be happy to answer them.

T

Very nice, Doctor - I especially love that sweet couch!

thanks for sharing. great looking "chill" zone

I love that bathroom - VAVOOM!!!!!

K
Kenike posted on Fri, Mar 7, 2008 5:53 PM

Very nice. Wish I had a Bettie Page bathroom...or maybe a Bettie Page bedroom.

B

Bra, Very nice collection!! The Tiki's are nice.... BUT, How's the Rock'em Sock'em Robots Picture!! my boys would love that one...
great job DR..!

ALohA

Very very nice. You can tell a lot of work went into that. When my daughter turned 18 for some unknown reason she bought a rock'em sock'em robot set on e-bay and it is one of the focal spots in her bedroom.

DZ

You can find the print of the robots boxing here: http://www.ericjoyner.com/

Another flickr member has an image up of a different one: http://www.flickr.com/photos/heyskinny/26056517/

It's a takeoff on a famous George Bellows painting of a championship boxing bout between Dempsey and Firpo: http://www.usc.edu/schools/annenberg/asc/projects/comm544/library/images/414.html

K
keola posted on Fri, Mar 7, 2008 10:29 PM