Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Tiki hospital room.

Pages: 1 17 replies

My name is Joe I am a resident of eleven years at The Rockcastle Hospital and Respiratory Care Center, Inc. Its a not-for-profit community hospital that operates inpatient and outpatient acute care programs, 79 long-term care beds for ventilator-dependent patients, a home health care service and Medical Arts Building.

http://rockcastlehospital.org/home.php

I am truly not the typical example of an ordinary resident.

I am a cartoonist/illustrator and I work in my little room. I earn a very small wages that allow me to afford some comforts. I am currently doing artwork for the movie "It Came from Trafalgar" a Solomon Mortamur epic horror film.

http://www.itcamefromtrafalgar.com/

Thats just a small introduction of myself. I love tiki and all that it is. I am starting a new project, converting my room into my own sanctuary...a tiki hospital room. I am in the begining stages its hard work but its actually starting out pretty good. I hope to have pictures sometime soon. If are ever in the neighborhood drop by room #218. Its always good to have visitors.

C

welcome to Tiki Central! I am looking forward to seeing what you do to your room. Best of luck with your tiki transformation.

Welcome to TC. If you surf around this site, you will surely get some really great ideas for decorating your residence. Checked out the websites...that 29 Ford is awesome and looks like your digs are the best to be had in your state. I have been working on my lounge for 2 years...it isn't anything fancy, but it does take forethought and time to make it your own style. Have fun and if you can post pictures along the way that is great. :)

Thank you for the warm welcome...aloha to my nw friends.

Hi Joe- Welcome! It's nice to meet you and to see your cool work.

Hi Joe VM,