Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

Tiki Bike Owner's Club

Pages: 1 2 3 98 replies

Here it is...the most beautiful bike in the world.....

Sought after by Tikiphiles, Bike Collectors, Cruising Enthusiasts, and Art Admirers the world over.

Produced by Dyno (GT Bicycles)in 2000, this Limited Edition TABOO TIKI bicycle is a rare and hard to find cruiser. Kustom Kulture artist Von Franco designed the colors and graphics for this masterpiece! It features: original artwork from Von Franco, flashing tiki statue headlamp, Dyno cork grips and saddle, orange powder coated rims, and an incredible tropical green paint job with taboo tiki artwork!

SOME LINKS FOR FUN
The VonFranco Website
Von Franco: I Was A Teenage Monster Shirt Painter DVDA look into the early artwork of the artist.

PROMOTIONAL PICTURES

Since several of us own this beautiful piece of artwork, I thought a collectors club was long overdue. This will help us to consolidate pictures of our bikes, plus I think a secret handshake, a decoder ring, a mug, etc. will be must haves for this group. Please post pics of your baby and tell us how you got hooked up with your cruiser and how you are using your Taboo Tiki.

"Oh waiter, another cocktail please!!!"

[ Edited by: vampiressrn 2008-11-02 16:20 ]

[ Edited by: VampiressRN 2008-11-23 10:52 ]

When I first saw this bike, it was in a post here on TC that was for sale. I fell in love with it and envisioned it hanging on the ceiling in my lounge along with other eclectic tiki items. I ended up buying a brand new bike still in the box and it is a bute!!!

My lounge is still under decorating construction, so when it is further along, will post more pictures of the bike. :)

A Happy Club Member :lol:

[ Edited by: VampiressRN 2008-07-24 17:54 ]

K
KuKu posted on Thu, Jul 24, 2008 6:49 PM