Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Tikisbytyler - Carvings From Neptune - Lono and pals

Pages: 1 2 3 4 187 replies

Hey, I'm new to the tikiroom and forum format. forgive me if I break some rules & point me in the right direction please!!! I have a new website up & would like some feedback. sorry the sight is so crude, but no money yet & this is what I could get for free. I'd love any suggestions for both carvings and the website - http://tikisbytyler.com . Also looking for friends that enjoy tiki life :tiki:
Here's a little sample of my style:

This guy's in a live tree that hang's over the intracoastal waterway in Pablo Creek, FL

[ Edited by: tikisbytyler 2012-04-26 13:45 ]

Trying to get back to the basics & diversify my carving skills. First easter Island style piece made immediate friends with my youngest:

Spending a lot less time with my chainsaw and a lot more with my chisels. To view my full site go to http://tikisbytyler.com

B

Hey Tyler, the Moai looks good. It's good that you are getting into more chisel work as that produces more finer detail and is the next progression from the chainsaw and grinder. Just keep practicing, every tiki is just practice for the next one.

Another variation from my old style. Still haven't let go of the big toothy grin altogether, but he's got more personality i think.

COOL! The first one's a LIVING tiki!!
Thanks fer postin'

Worked on my first body this afternoon, WAY different line structure than i'm used to. I think he's shaping up though.

This piece of sable palm was just begging for this shape!