Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

indian chief palm frond pg. 8

Pages: 1 2 3 109 replies

M

I am new to tiki crafting in the physical realm (about 3 months). As I don't have good photos yet, please feel free to enjoy and or download some of my digital tiki art (they make for some good wallpapers)

[ Edited by: mijaba 2014-03-03 12:36 ]

M

Here's an animated myspace banner

[ Edited by: mijaba 2008-09-25 18:00 ]

M

A nice slice of paradise

HOK

Nice work....Welcome aboard :) Freddie

M

Thanks! I'm working on some photo's of my "tiki" carving, so I can get them up-- soon.

Nice! I love looking at that kinda stuff...you really get to see into the imagination of the artist. Can't wait to see a real-world tiki carving from ya!!!

T

Cool! Luv the volcano in the last one. It adds a lot of depth to the image. Nice work!

M

these are pendants- and all earlier stuff. sorry for the bad photos and rudimentary skill. My newer ones are better. I will get some up soon. Maybe some better shots of these as well.

[ Edited by: mijaba 2009-01-03 23:28 ]

M
mijaba posted on Sun, Jan 4, 2009 8:10 AM

another older one, alien pendant:

skull

mood tiki (flip-side will be sad)

frog (does not hop)

my personal tiki- glows in the dark (used fingernail polish, then heavy poly)

keep in mind I'm a novice and I use a dremel on wooden dowels.
I need to work on my symmetry, cleaner lines and finer details, as you can all tell.

[ Edited by: mijaba 2009-01-04 08:12 ]

H

I like your work, I am not sure if you should try and make the lines perfect and clear, it looks fine just the way it is. Your work looks interesting, Please try to take clearer pictures so we can see it better. :)

Welcome on board.
You are doing great on the small stuff and i love the fact that you try other stuff outside the Tiki Genre.
I did my stuff using a dremel but now i do all small wood with a knife.