Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

Trader Bobs 'Beachbum Burts Tiki Lounge'

Pages: 1 27 replies

Just thought I would post some pics of my Bar and Lounge Im building.
Im fairly new to the Tiki scene and this web site has helped me a great deal. I have been a fan of Kustom Kulture and Hot Rods and Old School bikes for decades I just love post war history and culture.
I have limited time so its a slow process for me, and Living in Australia getting my hands on stuff is a bit difficult.
I made everything myself And I have to thank Bamboo Ben, Mr Pu Pu Pants, Howland, Kon-Hemsby and Smugglers Cove for inspiration and ideas I love their style, in fact I love every ones style on here. I got my puffer lamp from Thailand, the Tikis, and velvet painting I got from trash and treasure markets. I made the Beachbum sign out of a couple of bits of scrap I had lying around. (what would we do without routers) The fish diarama light my daughter bought me for Xmas, It had that awful mirror frame, a couple bits of pine routered and stained and hey presto tiki frame!
I want my lounge to have a slight nautical theme to it, sorta like Smugglers Cove, I love that place, I hope I can make it there one day I'm naming my bar/lounge "Beachbum Burts" my family call me Burt.

Trader Bob

[ Edited by: Trader Bob 2010-01-18 15:50 ]

[ Edited by: Trader Bob 2010-01-18 16:26 ]

[ Edited by: Trader Bob 2010-01-19 00:35 ]