Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Marketplace

Kiki's Howdyloha ...Polynesian Western shirt for guys!

Pages: 1 23 replies

Hey you all! As people find out that I sew I keep getting the question, "Can you make me a ..."

The answer to the above question is YES! Whatever you've got, I can make it. I've passed out cold on the ladies accessories and now I'm working a few new angles on menswear! I've been sewing and patternmaking for over 40 years and can custom make just about anything you want. Your pattern or mine, your fabric or mine, any idea, any genre or time period! I love making vintage reproductions and am very skilled in fitting regular people.

So, Big Toe and I were chatting one evening about some shirts he remembered from Hawaii in the '70s that was a Western style with Hawaiian print yokes - perfect for the Hawaiian surfer! And he said "Can you make that for me?" ...

Anyway, here it is. Big Toe has the first one. I'm making more and will make them strictly on a one-at-a-time, made-to-measure basis. So what that means is you send me your measurements and color choice and I will make you a shirt. Ladies, I have patterns for women, too, so I can make a Woman's version easily!

Send me a pm if you're interested, ask any questions yoou might have and let's get you a super cool shirt made for the summer!

Thanks for lookin and see you all soonest!
Kiki v.

Kiki von Tiki stuff on etsy.com!

[ Edited by: Kiki von Tiki 2010-04-12 08:00 ]

[ Edited by: Kiki von Tiki 2010-05-26 23:06 ]

[ Edited by: Kiki von Tiki 2010-07-18 10:10 ]

[ Edited by: Kiki von Tiki 2010-07-18 10:11 ]

[ Edited by: Kiki von Tiki 2010-07-18 20:42 ]

C

Beautiful!!!!!!

That must be the shirt that you & 'Toe were chatting about a few months back when we were hanging at Kinny's studio?

It's FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!