Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / California Events

Orange County mini-crawl

Pages: 1 2 71 replies

Hey, anyone in the Orange County (CA not FL) and/or surrounding areas want to do mini-crawl. I was thinking we could begin with some ono grind at the Loft (Warner/Beach Blvd) in order to get a little food in our system. Head down to Kinda Lahaina in Seal Beach, hit Sam's Seafood in Sunset Beach, maybe hit my tiki bar in H.B., and wind our way (and I mean wind) down PCH to Laguna Beach and hit the Royal Hawaiian. We won't stop drinking until 1) our designated driver gets a DUI, 2) the food we ate at the Loft makes a u-turn, and/or 3) we run out of cash and our credit's no good. If any one is interested let me know.

L

I'm very new to Tiki Central and would love to meet some O.C. tiki people. I work at a bar at night and don't get to go out much. Has anyone been to the show at Sam's? I heard it's a lot of old folks but I'd like to check it out. Let me know, Laney

Count me in. Sam's Seafood is pretty cool as is the Royal Hawaiian. I've never been to Kinda Lahaina but would love to check it out.

G
GECKO posted on Tue, Jun 18, 2002 2:10 AM

Send me a ticket ya! my mailing address is.....I wish. Hope you guys have fun! The LAPU LAPU's at da Royal Hawaiian are DA KINE!! Just ask my poor girlfriend...She swore she would never drink again after that night! ha ha! She was trashed ya! mo betta fo me! let me know when you tiki lovers want to come and play here on da islands! anybody email me anytime you are visiting! Hey Tiki Bong did you happen to see if any of my carvings were still at Oceanic Arts on your last visit brah. I just posted a tiki on ebay a few hours ago and I wanted to post it on tiki central but I could not figure it out. Do you know how? Mahaloz!
Gecko

Gecko!