Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Free TiKi fOr Denny/Baxter Burned CD?

Pages: 1 14 replies

Hey fRiends,
I'm doing my senior art show at Cal Poly in a 1960's mOdern hOme. The beauty is on the inside but unfortunatelly no picts.
I'm creating an archeological room where the artifacts are my TiKis tHat I've been cArving fOr the past 3 mOnths... tHat's a lot o tikis! The sHow will be at night with the only lighting from a few blue and green low wattage bulbs and a projection on the ceiling of the 1940's movie "Hawaii" Here's where yOu cOme In! I want to have mArtin Denny's "Afrodesia" playing and maybe sOme Les Baxter, although I've only heard the "afrodesia". WOuld anyone be willing to send me a burned copy of these and I'll pay you in TiKi! Either a Tangaroa palm frawn mask, oR a 7" hi Tangaroa Dash diety or something similiar? PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE! sorry for the long post.
here's a picture of similar stuff...

Either post here or email me PLease! I'll send the tiki to you after the show. To appease the copyright gods, I'll send them a tiki too... or I'll just buy one for real when I'm out of school and gots money.
-tOny

Homeboy, I'm on it like dog gone it

e-mail or private message me an address, I can have a SLEW of Denny/Baxter/whaddevah done up in no time.

sounds like a really cool project... i could burn you a copy of the Exotica Trilogy I or II that were given to us by the one and only Sven.... that would be really nifty background music for an art project like what you have planned.
which cal poly are you at if you're writing from Ventura?
and what's your time frame?

On 2003-05-19 22:58, tikitony wrote:
unfortunatelly no picts.

no picts? no picts? why would their blue skin paint get on the furniture? No picts but plenty of Vikings i bet.:)

T