Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Bring a Tiki To Work Day - April 6th

Pages: 1 14 replies

H

Today was the day right?

Did anyone here bring a Tiki to work?

Personally, I was surrounded by Tikis as I worked from home today.

Every day I work I drive my truck from Pool to Pool.
I have a Hodad Hank/Eric the Red collaboration tiki hanging from my mirror.
And I have a beach towel with a Huge Mr. Peanut Tiki on it,
on my seat, so if I am a little wet, I don't get the seat wet.

So in a sense, yes I took tiki's to work with me.

Jeff(btd)

T
teaKEY posted on Thu, Apr 7, 2011 5:51 AM

I'm a teacher and its spring break week. There was no work to even take a tiki to.

"posted at 11:08 pm"

Thanks for the advanced notice Hakalugi! :lol:

BK

2:08 AM Eastern time. Too Late! I'll start planning for next year.

I forgot. But I have at least four in my office, so everyday is bring a tiki to work day.
Luckily, a couple of auctions ended on ebay yesterday so technically it was "Buy a Tiki at Work Day" for me. Does that count?

BK

Oh, yeah! I have a Tiki antenna topper on my truck.

Didn't need to bring a Tiki
BigToe and i work together...
Nuthin more Tiki than that!

Took a few days off for my birthday a few months ago, and when I got back, this is what my co-workers did to my office. I work with good people. Tacky tiki stuff, but their heart is in the right place.

T

I'm just now recovering from National Tartan Day, which is also April 6th. Hoot mon, it's like St. Patrick's, but for the Scots. Next time I'll have to carry a dashboard tiki in my sporan (the pouch thingy in front).
Remember, eat Haggis and wash it down with a Mai Tai.

I know this has been posted before buy my favorite for "taking to tikis to work" has to be Pixar's Mark Walsh.