Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Drinks and Food

Grenadine!?!

Pages: 1 21 replies

I've been looking for a Good Grenadine! It ain't easy to find. Beachbum Berry mentioned several as being good in The Grog Log (in 1998?) but left all of them, except Trader Vic's, out of Intoxica (2002?). Did those cease to exist? I can get Fee's Bros. Granadine at the Liquor Store behind the office. Is Fee's Bros. not as good as it was 3 years ago?
And what about Alchoholic Grenadine? I found a bottle, this afternoon, of an alcoholic mixture that is called Grenadine! Is it worth trying?

K
Klas posted on Sat, Jun 7, 2003 2:13 AM

Although I haven't actually tried Monin's Grenadine, I'm very pleased with their passion fruit, orgeat and sugar syrups and have got the impression it's a quality brand.

From their site:

*With over 60 flavors to choose from, it is the product line of reference adopted by professionals throughout the world.

What separates Monin from the rest, is its rich and natural flavors. Monin syrups are highly concentrated and made from natural fruits, nuts, spices, water and sugar. Monin syrups do not include any fat or cholesterol.*

M

Angostura Grenadine is actually made with natural pomegrate flavor, which gives it a big leg up from the start. Try to find that- I've been using one large bottle for four years. It lasts for an eternity

Question for 3 TC members: Basement Kahuna, TheJab & JungleTrader~

I searched TC for Rose's Grenadine (and Roses Grenadine), and not much was found, but of the posts I did find you three have mentioned about NOT using Rose's(Roses) brand.

Why? Too sweet? Too thick? Doesn't mix well?

Give me your 2 coconuts worth.