Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Central Ohana

Orlando Tiki Centralites

Pages: 1 7 replies

Hey there everyone!
I have been checking out this sight for at least 5 years and love to randomly read the events, marketplace offerings, creating tiki, etc... and was wondering how I could go about finding any of you who are actually local to me? I would love to know of any hidden hot spots around town that you all hang out at or any random local gatherings that might come up.
I live in Orlando- & I'm sure a handfull of you all do too!
Of course we get the Hukilau here in Florida- but unfortunately, Fort Lauderdale is even too much of a drive for me-and it's just once a year!?! I've got 3 little ones in tow- and I've never been able to make it down to one- although- back in my heyday I was blessed enough to experience the Mai Kai! All my tiki dreams come true- If only we could all move in! :)
Anyways, if I'm missing something, like a local social forum for us Orlando tiki people - let me know- cause I haven't found it yet...
Thanks & LotsaTikiLove
Helene

Helene, unfortunately, the Orlando crowd isn't very active. Now if you want to drive a little bit over to little ole Brevard, you'll find a much more active scene. You can follow the activities on this thread:

http://www.tikicentral.com/viewtopic.php?topic=42896&forum=4&16

The next event is a Bond-themed event on November 10. Hope you can make it.

There is also going to be a memorial open house for Wayne Coombs at the Mai Tiki studio in Cocoa Beach this Sunday. Great place to meet people. We are thinking of maybe having a gathering at The Storm Shelter afterwards.

http://www.tikicentral.com/viewtopic.php?topic=41257&forum=20&hilite=the%20storm%20shelter