Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

Back Yard Tiki Bar in Michigan

Pages: 1 24 replies

J
JB04 posted on Mon, Jun 17, 2013 8:58 AM

Well, after browsing around this website for awhile now, I finally got the nerve to build my own little paradise in the backyard. The tiki bar started out being made of pallets, It took off from there....Now I am addicted. I'm just getting Started, My wife is gonna kill me, lol!! Post any suggestions. Thanks for looking.

[ Edited by: JB04 2013-06-17 18:30 ]

[ Edited by: JB04 2013-06-17 18:31 ]

J
JB04 posted on Mon, Jun 17, 2013 9:34 AM

don't know why its showing side ways guys sorry

Thanks for posting the pictures of your space! Watch out, this tiki bar thing gets REALLY addicting!

On 2013-06-17 09:34, JB04 wrote:
don't know why its showing side ways guys sorry

No worries, that's how mine look once the rum starts flowing :wink:

H

Ok here we go.

J
JB04 posted on Mon, Jun 17, 2013 6:19 PM

Lol Thanks, I was going to get to that tomorrow.

I will say it before anyone else does.

You need some tikis. Lake Surfer is up by you in Wisconsin, and he does great work. I think some float lamps would look good too.

It looks like it is coming along nicely. Great backyard for a tiki bar! Keep the pictures coming.

I concur & damn you lunavideogames for stealing my Thunder!
It is a nice start but do that other thing too...... :lol: and a :drink:

Looks like its coming along
Have fun and cheers

Jon

I like this and how you surrounded the bar with sand. Looks fun :D.

J
JB04 posted on Tue, Jun 18, 2013 6:34 AM

Yeah Like I Said, Im just getting started. I have a lot of thoughts and plans for the back yard, I would like to get a thatched umbrella soon as well and many more Polynesian décor. Thanks Guys. Oh buy the way, the float lights are on the way now!

[ Edited by: JB04 2013-06-18 06:36 ]

[ Edited by: JB04 2013-06-18 06:36 ]

HT