Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Drinks and Food

Your favorite tiki bar-and favorite drink at that bar?

Pages: 1 20 replies

So I am new to tiki cocktails, but have quickly fallen in love with tiki ambiance and tiki drinks. My wife and I live in the Phoenix area and have been enjoying a Disneyland annual pass-that has included trips to Trader Sams, and hence, my current love affair with tiki. So now I feel ready to broaden my palate and want to experience some of the more authentic tiki bars. We are close enough to Vegas, LA, and San Diego, that I thought I would ask people in the know: what bars do we want to go to, and what drinks do we want to make sure we sample? And again, hency, the subject of my thread: what is your favorite tiki bar and what is the best drink you've had at that bar?

Thank you in advance:)

On 2016-04-11 18:48, arcadiandj wrote:
So I am new to tiki cocktails, but have quickly fallen in love with tiki ambiance and tiki drinks. My wife and I live in the Phoenix area and have been enjoying a Disneyland annual pass-that has included trips to Trader Sams, and hence, my current love affair with tiki. So now I feel ready to broaden my palate and want to experience some of the more authentic tiki bars. We are close enough to Vegas, LA, and San Diego, that I thought I would ask people in the know: what bars do we want to go to, and what drinks do we want to make sure we sample? And again, hency, the subject of my thread: what is your favorite tiki bar and what is the best drink you've had at that bar?

Thank you in advance:)

Vegas: The Golden Tiki/Polynesian Haze
LA: Tiki Ti/Fog Cutter (please, put the pitchforks down)
San Diego: Bali Hai/Goof Punch

Every time I go to the Alibi in Portland I order the "Survey Sailor" - spiced rum. ginger beer.
muddled lime & orange.

J