Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Tikis By Seamus - concrete Tikis galore! NEW Pics Pg 9

Pages: 1 2 3 130 replies

I like that mounted/framed stuff. Too cool!

S

Yeah, well, I often imagine how much better they'd look in a Monkeyman frame.
Maybe someday we can do a merger project?

T

Seamus I have been looking to see if your on and never catch you. Thanks to you I look at concrete in a whole new light. Just this week I made some cool stuff that I have been thinking of. And I think in concrete now. When I walk through the park I am studying the different colors and textures of concrete structures. Some of that stuff is so smooth.

For the first time, I have something that I made for outside. I think that I am getting good fast. I was thinking, if you don't mind, I could do a tiki inspired from yours and make it a tribute piece. I really need to get one of your mask though cause they look to be of the highest quality and put it on my wall of masks. The color appears to be orange. ? I see that you are a sponsor for the crawl and it looks like you are having fun out there. I do have you beat with the Home Depot.

Cheers teakey

T

http://www.tiki-madness.com/concrete-tikis.html Talk about heavy!!! Seamus What about a tiki lamp with the tiki holding a flame type lightbuld in its hand. :tiki: Or how about a tiki like the stuff Gecko does with the fountain streaming from a lower place :wink: That would be a first I bet.

MD

Well done Mr. Seamus. All are different and perfect. Its not every day you hear someone say: "hand sculpted concrete"

When all our wood ones have rotted and blown away, some future archeologist will be wondering, "Who's this Seamus, and what do these beings mean?

S