Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Lost job-Need the tiki gods on my side...

Pages: 1 6 replies

D

Well sort of waiting and seeing but the owner said he was 99% sure that it would close. I'm a photographic artist for this huge photo lab and is contracted out by them. They just sold to Kodak for 62 million smackers(other labs included) but it doesn't look promising so I'm in the glum. Someone else is buying the labs from Kodak anytime and the owner believes they'll close the doors-UGH!!!!!Worse Monday ever, where's a mai-tai when u need one.

Divychic,
Check your private messages on this site.
KG

Damn! That's sortuva sucky birthday present! May it lead to better things, Divychic!

Divychic,

Don't dispair! I've always found better things after being 'asked to leave the building' accompanied by the security guard.

After the last 'incident' with the chainsaw at Weenie Barn, I thought my career as chief fry cook was over. I thought I would not be able to enjoy another job that didn't entail rancid grease and moldy fries. I was wrong. All wrong.

I went back to school and finished up the ol' GED and now I'm a highly paid goberment worker! It's easy. See, when you work for the government, there ain't no boss or owner of the company to see if anyone's really working. As a matter of fact, how do you think I became the number one (numero uno in Espanol) poster here at TC. Huh?

Anyway, I want you to know we're always here for you. You know what? There's a position open right now here at the City I work for. It's an accountant postition. Don't know accounting, as we say in government - NO PROBLEMO!

Hang in there! Good things happen to good people (and Goberment workers).

D