Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Tiki-Mania.... A little Dirk Yates goodness by me.

Pages: 1 2 3 123 replies

T

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!! I can do a Little Tiki Dance because the Inks on this piece are finally Done. It's taken me 2 years to get to this point and I'm Happy as all get out. Now if I can just manage to get someone to color it, it'll be my greatest achievment yet.

And since it's done, I'm moving onto the Pencils of a 3 page Spread I've been keeping at the front of my mind for almost 4 years now, but with everything I've had to do this whole time, it's been pushed aside to get the other stuff done. tentatively titled "Ivy at the LiKi Tiki Lounge", I'll get the sketch of her up here later.

But now.....here's the main event.

T

Here's the sketch for the first page of my 3 Page spread I'm looking to do. Have a few issues to work out with her proportions, and I think I've figured out what to actually do with her.

What I really need to do is find some raelly good ref's for Tiki Bar's that I can use as far as Placement of pieces. The other 2 pages I haven't exactly fleshed out yet. I tend to throw caution to the Wind and see where it all lands.

Man has it been a while since I put that last sketch up. I started in on the full sized version of the sketch (which measures 33"x17"....that's 3 pages of Bluelined comic book paper taped together to get the whole thing in) right after I posted the above sketch. Had about 2-3 weeks off from inking as my boss and I awaited the latest pages for the next project. The week I was called back in, I'd already agreed to ink 6 pages for a contest with an artist from the Philipines I know from Deviant Art. I worked on this a little here, a little there, mostly on the few days off that I had.