Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Maori Tiki art

Pages: 1 21 replies

Kia Ora
I am a graphic artist from NZ - New Zealand
I am Maori by ethnicity, Ngai Tahu te Iwi, my People or Tribe
Kati Kuri te hapu, a part within Ngai tahu

I design mostly for tshirts, but also sculpt, paint and I am just starting to learn carving. Not all tiki but I do cover Hei Tiki om my TShirts.

This was my first design attempt

Then with these following

I am currently working on 2 others

Very nice Dragon...and welcome to the board. :)

You go girl!! Dig!

K
Kitty posted on Fri, Mar 30, 2007 9:34 AM

Beautiful work! I am thrilled to see the link to your designs in "other crafts." I will be proud to wear one of your shirts.
PS- glad to see you back!!

[ Edited by: Kitty 2007-03-30 09:37 ]

Glad you're back. Beautiful work.

Wha happened DragonA is deleted?

??????

WTF? Come on, somebody fill us in .

She told me she was banned for threatening Gman with violence. Maybe with a Maori club?
I'll miss her very cool art here, but if you want to see her stuff go to Yahoo 360. Same name there.
Aloha!

Go to 360.yahoo.com then type in her name for your search. She's there.

Is saying "If you came here (NZ) and said that in front of my family you'd get your ass kicked." a REAL threat of violence? Did I miss something? Was this threat a PM? Edited out of a post?

I'm certainly not taking sides, just curious?

I think the mods, or Hanford could answer your questions Sneaky.

On 2007-04-03 19:12, Sneakytiki wrote:
Is saying "If you came here (NZ) and said that in front of my family you'd get your ass kicked." a REAL threat of violence?

It doesn't have to be a REAL threat of violence -- the rules state clearly you can't even joke about it (see rule 3). Over time many members have made it clear to me that they don't think there's any room for for threats on Tiki Central, and I agree.