Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

Love to have some kool kats and kittens check out my backyard Tiki Lounge

Pages: 1 26 replies

ATTENTION ALL KOOL KATS AND KITTENS!!! I'm new to the scene but jumped in as a full blown Tikiphile right off the bat!!! Built a 100% cedar, bamboo, palm leaf palapa with bar Walt Disney inspired main tiki poles hold it up, I got my tiki mug collection up on ooga-mooga, redid the whole backyard to a Tiki Lounge. I would like to invite you all to take a look at my Tiki Lounge. I need ideas, critiques, complements on what works and what doesn't and just kool conversation. I even made a page for my backyard http://www.EnchantedTikiLounge.com

Brian Martin
http://www.EnchantedTikiLounge.com

[ Edited by: EnchantedTikiLounge 2014-11-10 18:04 ]

Why are you teasing us Brian? Mo pix please! My 1rst tiki bar was/is on wheels and was at the waters edge. Plenny folks including me have taken unexpected dips. Can’t wait til we see some details.
Mahalo

Sorry! I have so many photos on my website, but I can post more here too.

K

I think I love the roof more than anything. My one concern though is that sit too far back in your seat, or scoot too far back, and you + the stool you're sitting on go splash into the pool.

My wife said the same thing. I kind of liked that and thought it gave it a bit more character. Fortunately you can sit on the inside of the Palapa if you think you're going to have a few to many Mai Tais!

Brian Martin
http://www.EnchantedTikiLounge.com

[ Edited by: EnchantedTikiLounge 2014-11-10 18:05 ]

Brian.
My wife and I enjoyed your pix very mucho! Difficult to pick anything out as my favorite part. The topside of the roof,the underside,the fountain, all well done.
Mahalo

T

Very nice, Brian. The roof and enchanted tiki pillars really make it. Great job. Methinks you could use some more tikis... :wink: