Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

My tiki bar progress

Pages: 1 2 51 replies

Few weeks into my poolside hut. Having a blast, but ready to be done!

man, that's really nice work. Coming along well. Can't wait to see the rest of the progress and the finished work.

Great Bones!

Wow! Are you a contractor? Looks very professional.

Thanks for the compliments. I really think its turning out cool. I'm not a contractor, I work in the aerospace industry, but I have a background in wood working. Hopefully have the grass on the roof in a few days, then handrails completed with a combination of bamboo and fish netting. I'll post pics then. And as always, ideas, comments, suggestions good or bad is wat I'm looking for. So help me out if you want, this is my first attempt! Love to get ideas from the experienced on here. Thanks again!

Little more progress this weekend. Grass, barstools, and rope detail in the back bar.

Very nice! Still completely bowled over by the framing / roping. And was that an elusive wild dachshund I saw in one of your pictures??

AK

Got roof cap on, started the logo in bar front as well as installed tiki statues on bar corners.Still not done, but couldn't resist a July 4th test run. Went great!

Thanks for the kind words, and yes, that's Willie! Loves to photo bomb my progress pics! Lol

J

Looking good! More info on the bar stools ...I need to figure out some bar seating for my build.

M