Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Maori Carved Surfboards from Aotearoa, New Zealand

Pages: 1 17 replies

Kia ora everyone

My name is Bino Smith from Aotearoa, New Zealand and am a native of the Maori people down under...not Australia either lol. I am a multi medium artist and I specialize in Carved Sufboards, Sculptures, Carved Wood, Bone Carvings and Painting. I am very new to Tiki Central and was guided this way by Vampiress or Marlene who just purchased one of my Boards, Hine moana...Goddess of the Sea, I will post her board first, and others I currently have for sale.

Best to contact me through my FACE BOOK PAGES..Bino Smith..Bino Smith Art..Tribal Stylez Carved Surfboards.
Nga mihi nui ki a koutou katoa.

Hine moana SOLD.

Ranginui $3500.00 USD in Gallery

Pounamu...Green board $2500.00 USD and Ko te Pango..Silver Fern is $3500.00 USD in Gallery

Tangaroa...God of the Sea $2500.00 USD

Tane Mahuta...God of the Forests and living Creatures $3500.00 USD in Gallery

[ Edited by: Bino Maori 2015-09-20 18:36 ]

Welcome to Tiki Central Bino. Nice carvings, especially Tane Mahuta and Pounamu. I'm thinking you can't still surf them? :lol:

Kia ora Mad Dog Mike. Thanks bro and no not quite lol..but I am working on ones that may and also waiting for some Posca Pens to arrive to do some Maori Art on rideable boards. Nga mihi nui bro :)

So glad to have you on the board Bino. It is such a pleasure to speak with you. Your art is simply gorgeous, I am really looking forward to getting my Hine Moana...she will be in a good home and have many spirits and love from my Tikis and friends.

I know of your town due to the Split Enz song.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ar7DgREshAk

HugsHugs Marlene

"Oh waiter, another cocktail please!!!"

[ Edited by: VampiressRN 2015-09-20 20:15 ]

Awww Kia ora ano e hoa :)