Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Practice Makes Progress (Have A Great Day) Laz

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 511 replies

Hello I am new to Tiki Central.My back ground is the culinary arts I started with fruit then moved to Ice now I want to reinvent my self with the help of Tiki Central Looking forward to carve up a friendship.

Thank you

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-17 12:52 ]

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-18 00:38 ]

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-18 01:06 ]

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-18 01:08 ]

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-18 04:59 ]

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-18 07:18 ]

[ Edited by: nicework 2014-09-24 04:06 ]

This is a double block Ice sculpture demonstration I did at City walk it was a 16 day event

hear is a sample of my fruit carvings, I am posting these pictures in hope I can get to know members and they get to know me.

My first tiki I was happy with. it took 6 trys to get some thing i was happy with i sold my practice peice for $25
but i would not let this go for under $75 It took me about one hour in a half

This is my inventory right now

This is my inventory right now

I have lots of questions and need Help

Nice stuff,
Nicework.
You're doing great. You'll fit in fine here.
That log pile is a good place to start.
I had to give away a lot of Tikis be for
I got 25.00 for one.
Will

N

Will Thank you for your warm welcome. I thank the God of the Sabal Palm for your service to a fellow Carver.
I would like to ask you for some guidiance in my new Journey, As a Grass Cutter. Brother will where can I get a pro bar. Can you help me with that first. I take the gas chainsaw to the Land fill but I use electric for the Palm

N

Will Your work is very nice!I looked you up in members. So for just starting In Cutting Tall Grass I have a Head start with my culinary Art back ground, You have givin me hope to be a better Carver. Thank you

N